Skip to content ↓
The St Marylebone CE Bridge School

Governing Body


The Governing Body of The St Marylebone CofE Bridge School

The governing body meets regularly and works closely with the Head of School and the staff to decide the school's aims and policies and to oversee the efficient running of the school. 

The governors work in partnership with the London Diocesan Board for Schools and Westminster Council and have particular responsibility for:

  • Setting aims and planning for the future of the school
  • Agreeing targets to raise standards of achievement
  • Ensuring the curriculum for the school promotes the spiritual, moral, cultural, mental and physical development of the pupils
  • Managing the school budget by providing the Head of School with guidance, setting priorities and budget monitoring
  • Staffing issues, including appointing the Head of School and other staff and determining salaries
  • Deciding the school's policies on issues including admission
  • Making sure all pupils have equal opportunities within the school
  • Ensuring there is a high standard of maintenance of the school's premises
  • Dealing with complaints about the school

There are thirteen governors which include foundation governors, elected parent governors and staff governors. There are six meetings of the full governing body each academic year and regular meetings of the Finance and Premises Committee.

If you have any queries about the work of the governors or wish to raise an issue with the governing body, please contact Catherine Jackson, the Clerk to the Governors, via

Margaret Mountford
Chairman of Governors


Foundation Governors (appointed by The St Marylebone C.E.School)

Clare Alexander

Harriet Capon

The Revd Stephen Evans  (Vice-Chairman)

Steven Larcombe

Eliza Low

Alistair Watson

Staff Governor

Natalie Palmer

Parent Governors


Siri Lewis

Co-opted Governors

Elizabeth Carey

Margaret Mountford (Chairman)

Head of School

Kate Miller

Executive Headteacher

Kat Pugh


Clerk to the Governors:  Catherine Jackson